Long Stratton Town Council

Welcome to Long Stratton Town Council.

The Council meet on the second Monday of the month 11 times per year

(there is no August meeting). The meetings are held at the Pavilion on Manor Road at 7pm

The opening fifteen minutes is your opportunity to have your voice heard whether it is to pass on a compliment, report a matter of concern or to have a view on an item on the agenda. Alternatively if you wish to discuss an item in more detail with your Council then please contact the Clerk.


Your council is made up of 13 Councillors, they are:

Chairman of the council: Kevin Worsley

Vice-chairman of the council: Mark Gladding

Councillor Judith Baker

Councillor Diane Woodham

Councillor Edward Earp

Councillor Robert Mackenzie

Councillor Kelly Lunness

Councillor Andrew Lansdell

Councillor Matthew Pochin

Councillor Mark ( Wal) Bambridge

Councillor Jill Callaghan

Councillor Susan Smith

Councillor Louise Mundford

District Councillors

Councillor Alison Thomas

Councillor Josh Worley

County Councillor

Councillor Alison Thomas

Clerk of the council

Becky Buck

The Role of a Councillor


A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.  People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work. A councillor is an unpaid voluntary role.

They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. 


Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term ‘local council’ is synonymous with ‘parish council’, ‘town council’ and ‘community council’.